minotaur

 

combed through oceans of ghosts

washing my lashes in a hot bath

Of red glass

& yet the pale breeze of a drowsy mist

long since burned out by sirens fingers

& an angry woe, braids talons into fairy tales;

words woven into headstones

branded on black hearts in litanies of decaying lore

it’s for this game of thrill & hide & seek

the dark blue & dumb hunt loves lie

with open arms, dusted to that dead pile

of ruined smiles

a maze that curls a thousand miles


words = samantha lucero 2016 ©
image = not mine.

5 comments

  1. This is a needle in the haystack piece. I will read and look at 50 sites today, and this will be the best today.

    1. wow. thank you. no one’s ever given me a comment like that.

  2. Reblogged this on Sudden Denouement Literary Collective and commented:
    Sam is an amazing writer!

  3. My brother recommended I might like this blog.
    He was totally right. This publish truly made my day.

    You can not consider simply how so much time I had spent for this info!
    Thanks!

    1. I’m always happy to hear that what I have to say makes sense and resonates with somebody else. I’m happy you came to read!

reply

