the western ‘across lots’ will be published this month

so the excerpt of the rough draft of what i was working on, which i mentioned here 800 years ago, will be published in the anthology i submitted it for next month. it’s quite violent. i didn’t think they’d accept it. i’ll post more about it when the book is printed.

they also asked for a ‘headshot’ and a bio. naturally, i’m insane and thought about all the scenarios of people knowing what i look like, but then i remembered i’m a viking and i don’t give a fuck. but, i have no pictures of me unless they look like this:

lol.PNG

which is a more accurate portrayal of me; note the child’s hand holding a giraffe. his name is wilson.

but, i decided to attempt a nicer photo with things that weren’t pajamas on, and also bigger, nerdier glasses. just in case.

so this is what i got.the real one.JPG

 

so now you know what i look like. but if you ever see me, i’m dangerous. don’t approach. 🙂

18 comments

  1. That’s great, Sam. Will the anthology be available online or in print? Be sure to link to it when it is published. I like the shocked tone of your piece, especially, “thrilling the memories a bright black.” And glad to see a couple pictures of mysterious Samantha Lucero!

    1. I think they do online and print. They’re a pretty small company, but hey, something to show my kids. Besides when I finally finish an actually novel. Lol. It ended up being quite violent and longer than I thought it would.

  2. Congratulations on the publication, I’m looking forward to hearing more. You look like a writer. 🙂

    1. That’s why I put bigger glasses on. To look more writer-ey. 🖤

  3. You seem harmless enough! 😊

    1. that’s how i get you.

      1. What happens? Lol

      2. a true magician never reveals their secrets! 😉

      3. Ha! Damn…

  4. Congratulations!! I love violence, so I’m looking forward to this publication. 😊

    1. The best kind of story! I’m curious about the others that will be in it.

  5. I just love this

    1. I need to wear the big (glasses) more often. 🤓

      1. DO it! They suit you♡

      2. Aww, thank you. 🖤

      3. Hey, glasses rock, Sophia Loren at al. The best girls. Oh and cat woman?

      4. Ah, Sophia Loren! Fellow Virgo. But I’d have to say cat woman is the winner.

reply

